Sunday, August 19
Little Journalist
After this past school year (grade 1) according to her report card she is having troubles writing... Soooo how can we help her but keep it fun?
Then it hit me! Journaling! She used to draw pictures of her day at the end of the day when we had her (this was before she could write). She LOVED doing this with us before her bedtime story.
Since she has started writing, she practices her spelling, writing out words, reading every morning after breakfast. We make it fun with games and puzzles that we all play together as a family. She started becoming bored of these games lately... So what to do you ask? That's right I said it before journaling!
One of my good friends has a child that just turned 8 and she swears by it! (as long as you find a way to make it fun for your child) I showed little N all my old journals and she thought that was a great idea. So we started this up at the end of July. She picked out her very own journal (tinker bell of course) and could not wait to start writing in it! She has writen in it almost every day. Both my man and I are sooo impressed how far her writing skills and recall has improved over the last month! This is absolutely something we will be keeping up and we are planning on using it in the future. It really has so many benefits for a child. True. Look it up :)
Friday, July 13
A must try
Friday, June 22
Tuesday, April 3
One step closer
This past Saturday was a big step for my governing body. Unfortunately it wasn't exactly what dental hygienists all over BC want, however, it's a step in the right direction! I'm soo proud to be a dental hygienist in BC as we have such a great education basis and can take our knowledge anywhere! Hopefully the next step of removing the 365 day rule with higher education, specifically a degree in health science through interprofessional collaboration (as this would benefit everyone in this area greatly) and goes through within the next couple years. I know I will be supporting them as much as I can to get the process moving. It's outrageous that dentists are governing hygienists... We have our own college governing us. It's all about money and power with the gov... Anywhooo
The past couple months I have been privilege enough to go on rotations, meaning I go out into the community to enhance the general populations overall knowledge base and hopefully enable them to focus on prevention rather then treatment after the problem has already occurred. I went on a rotation to a daycare on the downtown east side. The group of children had significant caries and pain in their mouth when asked... It broke my heart to see these children with cavities. The parents told us the kids went home every day after our lesson and asked their parents if they could brush! We taught them all about good foods vs bad foods, how to brush their teeth, and what it's like to visit a dental hygienist.the only downfall we found was the parents are the ones buying the foods and will be the ones to continue the habit of brushing and flossing, so we held a parent information night. There were HUGE giveaways and every single parent came up to us and asked a question, whether it was to do Witt their oral health or their children's, where they could get extra financial help for their kids and so on. It was such a great experience! I wouldn't trade that for the world.
Next I went to the hospital to deride one persons teeth, It was the most calculus I have ever seen. The poor guy had white coat syndrome, so he never went to a hygienist/dentist unless in severe pain. Meaning he has never had his teeth cleaned iris life... I provided him with information regarding how his oral health is linked to his overall health. I could work in a hospital setting for sure. If someone needs a big surgery and does not have optimal oral health they bring that person into the hygienists care in the hospital. The hygienist dismisses which ever client he/she might have and removes the bacteria and debris for this client that will be undergoing surgery.
We have presented information to other oral health professionals at dental conferences which is pretty neat too. It's amazing working as a health professional and to know that we are finally there in our professional and educational level of experience. We presented the social determinants of health and what impact we as health professionals could make.
Within the next couple weeks we will be attending a residential care facility to discuss oral health linked to systemic health, denture care, brushing, tracheotomies and npo related to hygiene. It will be another great experience. I can't wait.
Only a few more days until graduation day is here! I cannot wait to get out there and start working and gain more experience. I made a promise to myself to go to the schools in my area and present information and fun activities for children. Hopefully motivate them to focus on prevention rather then treating after the problem has occurred,
I am so proud of what my colleagues and i have accomplished and where we are taking dental hygiene.
Monday, April 2
Surrounded with love
I wonder some days how I could have got through this past 2 years as I moved away... I have the BEST momma in the entire world, the most supportive man anyone could ask for, my sisters are always there to back me up in every situation, and my friends are waiting for me when I come back for a visit.
Its true, Luckiest Girl In the World.
Never forget how lucky/blessed you are even if its the smallest thing. Keep a positive attitude and high spirits. There is no point in letting things get you down/irritated, and turn you negative.
Some Quotes I love: (there are about 1000 more but these are some I stumbled upon)
Call it a clan, call it a network, call it a tribe, call it a family. Whatever you call it, whoever you are, you need one.
- Jane Howard
Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It’s not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.
-Muhammad Ali
Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.
-Mahatma Gandhi
Sunday, April 1
Little sad...
I love being home and living with my man. We had anything great weekend as usual. He made shelves in our shed and I supplied him with refreshments and I cleaned the entire house, carpet cleaning and everything! Our home looks soon beautiful and now our shed does too!
I just got on the ferry and am sooo sad, I already miss my man, pup and our very comfortable bed! Good thing this is a short week :)
Only 4 more sleeps until home time and 82 more sleeps until graduation.
Home time
Yay I love home day!!! Plus I got soooo many thins signed off today! 1 assessment task and 2 QAC's! Just sooo happy right now. And i caught the 11am bus so on the 12:30 ferry! Meaning home at 2:10! Best day ever? Probably. Anyways, this week went by pretty fast, lots of group work. That is the stuff that just makes you completely mentally exhausted...
It's been soo nice going home every weekend, we are slowly cleaning up our house (much needed upgrading). The best upgrade will be the flooring, I dislike carpet sooo much...
Tuesday, March 27
FAME for the day
This is a bragging post for my love.
He coded up (didn't come up with the idea) http://www.play-fame.com.
He worked non-stop for the last week and the last couple nights up until 3:30am! The next coolest part of this is that he coded it in his own framework that he made... from what I understand anyways...
Try it out.
Tuesday, March 20
Guest speakers
I'm not sure for me that I would be able to work in one... but I wouldn't mind giving it a go... I think personally for me though I will only be able to do this once I have stable income so I can spend time with the clients and make them feel as comfortable as I can. Elderly people have sooo much to offer.
Sunday, March 18
Weekend of moving
Our friend moved out this past Sat (took all day... I cannot believe how much stuff he fit into his room). So today we created our first office space! It's just sooo pretty! Well... Kinda ghetto, but who cares its ours!
I feel like our home is new all over again.
Just sooo happy 😁
You see? Good days come after bad ones
See world I knew today was going to be a great day! I went to a dental clinic for the undeserved (mostly for children) and it was just like real practice. We had an hour to clean the child's teeth including education regarding self-care, radiographs and a dental exam. The child that I cleaned today was 11 years old and had calculus that was almost on the occlusal surface... Sooo much calculus (tartar). Btw, we don't clean the areas that you can only see, we remove calculus and plaque that is causing you to have disease in your mouth!
Next we had a guest speaker from the British Columbia Cancer Agency
He was amazing, the stories he told and what these poor people go through especially if the cancer is in the head and neck area.... You can loose everything! So we did some detection of abnormal areas.
I would like to teach everyone how to do a head and neck exam. It could save your life.
The general rule is look for anything red, white or blue (anything American) If it lasts for longer then 2 weeks you should get it professionally looked at.
And now, to conclude my great education filled day, I am on the bus heading to the ferry to go home!
Weddings
I'm just sooo happy right now, I am heading to my girly friends house to help her set up for her wedding tomorrow. I love weddings (I haven't been to many as most if my friends are already married before I met them or my friends in high school I don't really talk to so they got married without me (which is no sweat off my back).
My man and I decided to buy a house instead of getting married right away, which was the best investment we made! We are sooo very much in love and want to have a great wedding with only our closest family and friends. To have this great wedding without debt (because I have been in school forever) is going to take another year to happen. We talk about our future wedding ALL THE TIME and have every detail planned out together. We don't agree on everything and there are lots of compromises from both sides which I think is amazing. We have NEVER fought without a resolution before bed. This ADORABLE old couple told me many years ago "to have a successful marriage you must COMPROMISE with love, NEVER TALK NEGATIVELY about your partner to the opposite sex, and NEVER GO TO SLEEP angry with each other." I think these words of wisdom she passed down were the best advice anyone could have given me. (of course this was passed on to my man). We live by this phrase and share more love then we could have imagined.
This is best wishes and lots of love to my very amazing girly friend S tomorrow. You will have a long and happy marriage filled with arguments that make you stronger and love that over takes the world.
And I must put in, I love you sooo much Shmoopy doops!
Friday, March 16
Tomorrow is a new day
Moving day is tomorrow. Not for me... But for my roommate. He is a good friend, but relationships dwindle when you live together in a relationship and a separate roommate... So party it up today as tomorrow is moving day!!! He will be on his own with his son on weekends, so now he has a space for him to play. (which is much needed)
Wednesday, March 14
Admitting wrong??
That is all. Nothing else to say.
Wait, she is not admitting anything... FAIL.
She is arguing with all the students and has NO EVIDENCE BASED INFORMATION.
However the students DO have the evidence based information and she still disagrees with us...
Get off your high horse and over yourself and just RETIRE!
Sunday, March 11
Found my grad dress
Its from celebpromdress.com
It is just sooo beautiful!!! I am hoping to take it down a couple inches at the bottom... cannot show too much legs.
Sunday, March 4
Bachelorette
Thursday, March 1
So done!
Tuesday, February 28
Beloved home.
Friday I got home at 9, we read story books to cookie and she corrected me when I improvised "Jessica, it does not say that, maybe you can just read the story" lol smart little girl she is!
Saturday was soooo nice too! We had a pancake breakfast with strawberries, blueberries, bananas. We went geocaching at Colliery dam... Cookie found the only one! Best little explorer ever! Lunch was homemade pizza, and fresh fruit. Yum. Then off to my mommas we went. We had a mommy made dinner which was splendous. Then we played gestures, it's a charades game that is timed with points. Cookie played for the first time and did REALLY WELL! I got a little video. Maybe I'll post it a little later, pretty cute, must say.
Sunday the little one was coughing and sneezing so we opted for an inside day. This consisted of a giant breakfast with my sister and brother in law and board games, such as life, snakes and leaders, and card games like go fish, snap and teaser. Of course we had to do some puzzles as this is our favorite part of inside days. We purchased a puppy puzzle last month that we started and finished Sun. That was the end of the day... Wait JK. My man and I went out for the best sushi we have found yet! It's at harbor sushi in Duncan of all places. Sooo good!
Monday I was privileged enough to spend time with my girly friend C, we shopped and gossiped and caught up on life.
Tuesday is today... And I am on the bus heading to the apartment... I almost cried leaving my man this afternoon. For some reason this year has been much harder then last year. I miss my home, man, and little pup every single day. We sat on the couch all morning he was working and I working on projects. Best life ever! Now only if I didn't have to leave today... Hm...
The countdown continues... Only 115 sleeps until I'm home full time!
Saturday, February 25
Finally Friday!!!
This weekend is going to be great!
Tomorrow first thing in the morning I am getting my hair cut, then geocashing at Collery dam, then off to my mommas place for dinner 👍😁
Sunday is our big breakfast day, then as usual skating, and a hike around neck point. Sunday is always my favorite day. It's sooo relaxing and it's always family time. Plus only 119 sleeps until graduation!
Guess what?!?! I also get to stay an extra 2 days! I'm only leaving Tuesday evening 😍
Going to be such a great weekend!
Wednesday, February 22
Last couple weeks
So I have been visiting a daycare to teach about oral health. First lesson was all about brushing and why you should brush (because of those darn sugar bugs), second lesson was healthy foods to unhealthy snacks, third was visiting the dental hygienist. The third was today. All the children knew our names and what our profession was. The daycare staff informed us the kids are asking for healthy snacks and wanting to brush their teeth after lunch time (there is a brushing program in place there). It has been such a great experience even though after every lesson I am utterly exhausted!
Just a couple pictures of our lessons.
This is a portrait a little boy did of me. He wanted to draw what a beautiful dental hygienist was... How sweet 😉
waiting for the rush to start
Home is the best place on earth
Sunday, February 19
Weekends are the bestest
Breakfast time! Sat and Sunday morning breaky with friends.
This is slightly ridiculous... But awesome at the same time...
We have lived here for over 2 years now and still haven't seen all the beautiful trails that the island has to offer us. At least once a month we discover a new place. Today it was colliery dam.
It was a fairly good walk too. About an hour of mod pace walking. I can't wait for next weekend to check out all the geocashing going on there!
The last part of this post is me learning how to braid your hair to look just sooo super cool!
I did it!! My sisters looks better as her hair is quite a bit longer then mine... But common people its trying to grow out!
Tuesday, February 14
Happy Valentines
I need to share how amazing my day was today. Ready?
It started off really great, had an amazing sleep and woke up happy. We lazed around an extra 10 min (which doesn't seem like much but when your in school and constantly in a rush it feels soooo great). This means on the skytrain by a whopping 6:50am! Ok on the train and my very amazing man texts me (I was surprised as he doesn't usually text me until around 8am when he gets up) and wishes me a happy valentines and tells me to check my email. This is what I saw...
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3167456/jessica_valentines.m4v
I just about cried... Tears were filling my eyes. I miss home sooo very much... My man, little cookie and pup.
Anyways I get to school and get two things I wanted to get done in record time, then another text message. This one is from my friends fiancé. We schemed a valentines surprise for my friend (much deserved by the way). And I picked up the loot at 8am. To my surprise he scheduled us a facial together (my girls friend and I) and I was handed a second red rose just for me 😁!
Alright it's 8am, and I have received a beautiful video of the 3 most important people in my world (besides my momma and 2 sisters), got a rose, and a facial scheduled. Yes please!
Next we had 2 guest speakers talking about receiving a university degree completion from 2 different very great schools. I have decided I no longer want to finish my education at UBC but want to take the last few courses online at TRU! Soooo exciting!!!
Then my girly friend and I headed off for some lunch and facials. They were side by side (couples facials) teehee. Then she got picked up in her beautiful dress that her man picked out for her and headed out to dinner, I on the other hand went for a 5km run with my roommate and only needed to stop one time!
Now? It's 8pm and I'm exhausted and in bed. Maybe a mythbusters is in order or maybe just bed time...
G'night
Sunday, February 12
Just bought blogsy!
I'm trying out this new blogging app that has been recently released... Or at least I've only noticed it recently... It's blogsy. Cost is $5 but I do all my blogging on my iPad while I'm at school or at home in the living room, or on the sky train lol...
So far the completely worth the money!
It's a click and drag! Completely dumby proof! It links to your photo stream flicker, picasa, YouTube, and the Internet where it collects images. Ok really? How flipping cool is this?
Besides this I have nothing to write about, except that in 131 sleeps I will be moving back home 😁
Saturday, February 11
Awkward
On to the story...
Well that was awkward... I booked an appointment to get my hair trimmed at the salon that's below my apartment. I walked in, hung up my jacket and scarf and sat in the chair waiting to meet her. I've never been there before so I didn't know who I was going to get... (little nerve racking for me)... Anyways she came up to me and did not speak any english!!!!! I told the girl at the front that I was too nervous and would like to not have my appointment for today. I left thinking aren't I in Canada?? Shouldn't I be able to speak to everyone? Nope, Richmond is its own crazy place where you don't have to speak any apparently...
So, I scheduled an appointment with my favorite stylist Alise back home in 2 weeks. Those 2 weeks cannot come soon enough!
I have had some good haircuts in the past, dye jobs too!
Shout out to my favs: K (who moved far away) A (that had twins and has not returned to work) and C (not sure what to put here)
Appreciation
Wednesday, February 8
Oh blast, more baby stuff...
I am pretty sure I have looked up everything I need to know. From beliefs to safety to becoming more environmentally friendly.
Here it is:
Baby Carriers: Yes: Sling, Beco, and Stretch for the newborn
No poo Shampoo: Yes, forget the stupid chemicals that kids dont need
Breast feeding: Yes, for 1 year and if I have to buy a breast pump I sure will!
Dipers: Cloth for the majority of the time, disposable for the random times...
Tuesday, February 7
Ninja
I've been wearing headphones 100x more often then I normally do since I moved to Van for school. With this comes immediate ninja powers! What? How would headphone wearing cause this amazing phenomenon? Its because I cannot hear my feet taking steps. They are silent and in turn no one can hear me coming. Well, this is my theory anyways.
Put on some headphones for the day and you too can become a ninja!
Monday, February 6
Only to me...
That is not what my post is about today, its what happened after the shower...
I got out, went to my bedroom to get dressed. Saw a chocolate bar that I bought yesterday and took a bite. Next was the funny part... I realized my hair was wet and of course I couldn't put on my jammers until my hair was at least towel dried. Right? I put my head upside down to towel dry it and my nose started to burn... What was going on? I blew my nose and chocolate came out!!! GROSS! This can only happen to me...
Thursday, February 2
My Love
I cannot believe in less than 5 months (141 sleeps) we will be living together again full time :) When I am done school (for this part anyways) we will have been together for 6 years and I have been living away from home for 2 of them. Sooo long!
Is there soul mates? What about love at first sight? Those two I am really not sure about... But what I do know is that he is my best friend and life partner. I love him sooo much! Plus he is an amazing, patient, supportive father to a beautiful little girl.
Friday, January 27
Bus ride
Wednesday, January 25
Periodic table
My eyes well up and throat clenches. The worst things that make me cry is sad children, elderly, animal cruelty, and when people have disabilities that hurts them.
Yup, people with disabilities that affect their daily life is probably the hardest...
Im watching this movie called Adam. You gotta watch it!
On another note, I only have 149 sleeps left before I graduate.
And I have a new fixation on bunkbeds for the little cookie's room. My goal is to find something like this.
Yup this is my goal. It is just soooo pretty! Plus practical with the drawers!!!!
Monday, January 23
Scrabble and Monday
Its Monday.. and some crazy Monday it is...
I woke up super early to see my client today. We had a very productive 2.25 hours. Cannot write anymore about this... SOooooo wish I could!
Our second class is the suck with Big D... she is just soooo annoying! I want to stand up and walk out of the class. What I do instead? Hide behind my computer in the back row. Typical amiable.
What am I doing now? Watching the bachelor. Last week was the first week I saw it, and I hate the girls sooo much that I cannot stop watching it if it's on... Soooo sad...
My girly friend and I started playing scrabble online with our phones and I just got points with probably the most disgusting word alive! It starts with a C _ _ T.
BAD!
Sunday, January 22
Weekend of Firsts
We have been planning this weekend for sooo long!!! But weather was typical Vanc weather... Rain.
Friday: My man came over via ferry then bus then skytrain (1st first), we went out for typical subway sandwiches, watched a crazy scary strange movie then off to sleep.
Saturday: Woke up around 8am, snuggled in bed for 30 min (ooooo soooo nice!!), trucked off to Costco via skytrain (with grocery cart and everything), then all you can eat sushi downtown Vanc (2nd first)! That was the best part as there were 14 people and WAY too much food!!! We obviously did NOT eat dinner... We went for a walk around the mall below our apt (went into the Mac store and searched for fashion comfy boots for the cookie). It was just sooo relaxing and amazing to not be in a rush for once. We enjoyed a Purdy's chocolate and a coffee (prob my fav tradition when going to the mall) Then off to downtown Vanc we went. (Not for anything special, just to go for a walk and to just experience the streets/city life compared to our little island life). On our way there the transit police came on the train and caught someone who didn't have a ticket so got pulled off (3rd first)
Sunday: Stayed in bed until about 9am... sooo wonderful! Then breakfast at iHOP (4th first). Then I took Gav to the bus for the ferry... sooo sad to see him leave as always but its only 152 sleeps until grad! That is just sooo close!
Ooops, the ferry cancelled the 12:45 sailing due to crazy windstorm, hopefully the 3:15 ferry will go...
Now I'm blogging, then thinking about doing some project work? Yes, that sounds like a great idea!
Thursday, January 19
Tattoos
Anyways... Yesterday my mom said "I bet your going to come out of that place with a tattoo. Oh my, your going to get one aren't you?!? Your going to defile the body that I helped create" lil oh mom!!!
I walked in to the tattoo place and was automatically intimidated. The guy at the front sure looked "different" and one of the girls that tattoo looked hard core. Exactly what I picture in a tattoo place. Don't get me wrong it was not dirty at all, in fact outrageously clean. (I was inspecting). The people there were just... Weird... Hmmm a little bit of judging on my part, but that is the only way I can describe the way I felt. Weird. So no mom, I will not be getting a tattoo anytime soon. Plus getting a tattoo hinders my ability to give blood, and that is something I strongly believe in doing! I do it mostly because the chances of one if my friends or family members needing it in my lifetime is very high. It's proven statistics. You never know, it could even be you that needs blood one day!
Wednesday, January 18
Sneezes
I may be getting sick or I am allergic to my VERY CLEAN apartment???? What the heck?!?!
I do not feel sick, at all... but I have been sneezing ALL NIGHT for the last 3 nights, the only time I am at home. Its dumb, Seriously, there is no dust and every inch gets cleaned on weekends by my very clean roommate. Hmmm...
Wow, my posts have sure sucked the big one lately...
How about... My super wicked awesome amazing man is coming for the whole weekend this weekend. He has a couple things that we must do:
Go to the apple store that is in the mall underneath my apartment, ride the skytrain for the first time, and go to all you can eat sushi. Sheesh he is sure easy to please.
My stipulation: He comes over, we go to all you can eat sushi, and he fixes my roomies mac laptop.
Uh, thats the end of my lameorenolola post.
Monday, January 16
Sunday, January 15
Day 3
Of course I did not let that happen, but she insisted for a while.
When they wake up I get a waffle breakfast then heading home to do some grocery shopping and maybe another walk and some at home exercises! Yes, that sounds like a good plan!
Mmm starbucks on the train
Day 2
I woke up at 5:40am... then realized the time and slept until about 8am :)
Got up, made coffee for just me, started laundry, cleaning every inch of this place, then a walk on my own. Im such a grown up!
Eventually, I will be heading out to the mall... I want a new pair of jeans :)
That's it.
Scratch the last part I bought my Girly friend an adorable necklace for her b-day. And adorable slippers for little cookie!!! I couldn't help myself... Only $5!!
Later, We went out for dinner at this cute little Italian place with her friends. (the waiter there was very Italian! He was hugging and kissing all his clientele.... I wish I was Italian... It's not so weird when people know you are)
Anyways we came back to her place and watching chaos theory but the movie was soo good! Oh and we ate delicious cake that her man made. Yum!!!
My man texts me throughout the day and tell me what he's up to with cookie and send pictures, I just love them sooo much!
The picture of the little cookie and a bit of crazy hair, he titled "daddy's not very good at doing hair"

Little N painted a pup house too.

And I also got a text of him saying "heading out to the field to teach cookie how to fly the plane" next picture was a VERY broken expensive airplane lol He said it was completely worth it! Later a picture of them baking cookies yum!
Day 1 on my own
So I am going to be spending most weekends away, the exception every 4 weeks I'm going to come home on a day that we have little cookie.
I have learned something about myself. The main reason I go to bed on weekends is to get quiet snuggles from my man. Otherwise, why go to bed early on a weekend?
Next is why would I get up tomorrow morning? There is nothing for me to do (until about 5pm when I'm heading to my friends place). I don't need to make coffee for my man and he won't be making me breakfast (pancakes and bacon). Hmm, that's all I have learned for now.
Tomorrow I suppose I'll go shopping maybe groceries and yoga pants? Maybe a pair of jeans... Or maybe just groceries... That is the most likely. I am also forcing myself to go for a walk on my own too. It will be a good experience!
Friday, January 13
I need my mommy
Wednesday, January 11
Class
This whole day has been sooooo terribly boring... I dunno if I can make it the next 30 min. My tummy is grumbling and I still have at least an hour of project work to do with my friend... The only thing that is getting me through is that I will be eating a hearty meal after. Lol is that bad that food is all I can think of during my intra-oral photography class? Mmmm foooood.
Tuesday, January 10
Community and Independence
Tomorrow morning (just like every day this and last week) I'll be at school for 7am... meaning I wake up at 5:45am :P But that way I get soooo much done!
The last couple days has been sooo much community shinanigans. Meaning we have gone out to a school dental facility and to a long term care facility. Very cool. I do not think a long term care facility is for me... I get much too attached to people and would be crying at least once a month. These people last there for a maximum of 2 years until they pass on. The school dental facility is another thing. You get to really make a difference in a child's life (or at least plant a seed) that they could take with them for the rest of their lives or better yet spread little tidbits of information to others.
I am starting my difficult clients very soon too which is even more exciting!
Hmm... What else? I am toying with the idea of staying at my apt this weekend... all by myself. I have some project work to get done but mostly I want to practice my independence. I am never alone and really rely on my wonderful man for soo many things!! Its not that I do not know how to do things on my own its just that I prefer to do things with people. Thats all.
Saturday, January 7
Wedding? Sushi!
Friday was sooo great! I went for all you can eat sushi for $13 and was it ever amazing!!! I went with a bunch of friends from school and they ordered our food. They picked a million things and I tried everything that was cooked. :) Then I got home and my man was craving sushi so sushi it was for dinner. YUM!
Next,
I got my first wedding invitation as an adult from my friend that is getting married soooo soon! I read through it and was just in awe. I LOVE weddings! I love my friend, and love her fiance. I hope our men become good friends after we graduate and they move closer. Back to the wedding... I CANNOT WAIT!!!
Wednesday, January 4
Back to it
On the plus side only 170 sleeps left!




















