Phew, such a great weekend!
We have been planning this weekend for sooo long!!! But weather was typical Vanc weather... Rain.
Friday: My man came over via ferry then bus then skytrain (1st first), we went out for typical subway sandwiches, watched a crazy scary strange movie then off to sleep.
Saturday: Woke up around 8am, snuggled in bed for 30 min (ooooo soooo nice!!), trucked off to Costco via skytrain (with grocery cart and everything), then all you can eat sushi downtown Vanc (2nd first)! That was the best part as there were 14 people and WAY too much food!!! We obviously did NOT eat dinner... We went for a walk around the mall below our apt (went into the Mac store and searched for fashion comfy boots for the cookie). It was just sooo relaxing and amazing to not be in a rush for once. We enjoyed a Purdy's chocolate and a coffee (prob my fav tradition when going to the mall) Then off to downtown Vanc we went. (Not for anything special, just to go for a walk and to just experience the streets/city life compared to our little island life). On our way there the transit police came on the train and caught someone who didn't have a ticket so got pulled off (3rd first)
Sunday: Stayed in bed until about 9am... sooo wonderful! Then breakfast at iHOP (4th first). Then I took Gav to the bus for the ferry... sooo sad to see him leave as always but its only 152 sleeps until grad! That is just sooo close!
Ooops, the ferry cancelled the 12:45 sailing due to crazy windstorm, hopefully the 3:15 ferry will go...
Now I'm blogging, then thinking about doing some project work? Yes, that sounds like a great idea!
No comments:
Post a Comment