Friday, January 27

Bus ride

Uh... The bus seating is full except for the one seat beside me... Plus 2 people are standing and its a 50 min bus ride... Do I have poo on me?

Wednesday, January 25

Periodic table

Omg, I am sooo emotional. What makes me cry? Everything? I hate periodic tables.
My eyes well up and throat clenches. The worst things that make me cry is sad children, elderly, animal cruelty, and when people have disabilities that hurts them.

Yup, people with disabilities that affect their daily life is probably the hardest...
Im watching this movie called Adam. You gotta watch it!

On another note, I only have 149 sleeps left before I graduate.
And I have a new fixation on bunkbeds for the little cookie's room. My goal is to find something like this.


Yup this is my goal. It is just soooo pretty! Plus practical with the drawers!!!!

Monday, January 23

Scrabble and Monday

Yikes,
Its Monday.. and some crazy Monday it is...
I woke up super early to see my client today. We had a very productive 2.25 hours. Cannot write anymore about this... SOooooo wish I could!
Our second class is the suck with Big D... she is just soooo annoying! I want to stand up and walk out of the class. What I do instead? Hide behind my computer in the back row. Typical amiable.

What am I doing now? Watching the bachelor. Last week was the first week I saw it, and I hate the girls sooo much that I cannot stop watching it if it's on... Soooo sad...

My girly friend and I started playing scrabble online with our phones and I just got points with probably the most disgusting word alive! It starts with a C _ _ T.

BAD!

Sunday, January 22

Weekend of Firsts

Phew, such a great weekend!
We have been planning this weekend for sooo long!!! But weather was typical Vanc weather... Rain.

Friday: My man came over via ferry then bus then skytrain (1st first), we went out for typical subway sandwiches, watched a crazy scary strange movie then off to sleep.

Saturday: Woke up around 8am, snuggled in bed for 30 min (ooooo soooo nice!!), trucked off to Costco via skytrain (with grocery cart and everything), then all you can eat sushi downtown Vanc (2nd first)! That was the best part as there were 14 people and WAY too much food!!! We obviously did NOT eat dinner... We went for a walk around the mall below our apt (went into the Mac store and searched for fashion comfy boots for the cookie). It was just sooo relaxing and amazing to not be in a rush for once. We enjoyed a Purdy's chocolate and a coffee (prob my fav tradition when going to the mall) Then off to downtown Vanc we went. (Not for anything special, just to go for a walk and to just experience the streets/city life compared to our little island life). On our way there the transit police came on the train and caught someone who didn't have a ticket so got pulled off (3rd first)


Sunday: Stayed in bed until about 9am... sooo wonderful! Then breakfast at iHOP (4th first). Then I took Gav to the bus for the ferry... sooo sad to see him leave as always but its only 152 sleeps until grad! That is just sooo close!
Ooops, the ferry cancelled the 12:45 sailing due to crazy windstorm, hopefully the 3:15 ferry will go...
Now I'm blogging, then thinking about doing some project work? Yes, that sounds like a great idea!

Thursday, January 19

Tattoos

Uh, went to a tattoo parlor today with my 2 friends (ones getting a touch up for her wedding, the other is getting some print on her side)
Anyways... Yesterday my mom said "I bet your going to come out of that place with a tattoo. Oh my, your going to get one aren't you?!? Your going to defile the body that I helped create" lil oh mom!!!
I walked in to the tattoo place and was automatically intimidated. The guy at the front sure looked "different" and one of the girls that tattoo looked hard core. Exactly what I picture in a tattoo place. Don't get me wrong it was not dirty at all, in fact outrageously clean. (I was inspecting). The people there were just... Weird... Hmmm a little bit of judging on my part, but that is the only way I can describe the way I felt. Weird. So no mom, I will not be getting a tattoo anytime soon. Plus getting a tattoo hinders my ability to give blood, and that is something I strongly believe in doing! I do it mostly because the chances of one if my friends or family members needing it in my lifetime is very high. It's proven statistics. You never know, it could even be you that needs blood one day!

Wednesday, January 18

Sneezes

Uh... I don't get it.

I may be getting sick or I am allergic to my VERY CLEAN apartment???? What the heck?!?!

I do not feel sick, at all... but I have been sneezing ALL NIGHT for the last 3 nights, the only time I am at home. Its dumb, Seriously, there is no dust and every inch gets cleaned on weekends by my very clean roommate. Hmmm...



Wow, my posts have sure sucked the big one lately...

How about... My super wicked awesome amazing man is coming for the whole weekend this weekend. He has a couple things that we must do:
Go to the apple store that is in the mall underneath my apartment, ride the skytrain for the first time, and go to all you can eat sushi. Sheesh he is sure easy to please.
My stipulation: He comes over, we go to all you can eat sushi, and he fixes my roomies mac laptop.

Uh, thats the end of my lameorenolola post.

Sunday, January 15

Day 3

Duh, the best day yet. I slept over at my friend S house. She is most likely the sweetest hostess that I have slept at. She was willing to sleep on the floor of her living room while her fiancé slept on the couch and I slept in the BED!
Of course I did not let that happen, but she insisted for a while.

When they wake up I get a waffle breakfast then heading home to do some grocery shopping and maybe another walk and some at home exercises! Yes, that sounds like a good plan!

Mmm starbucks on the train

Day 2

Today was just soooo nice!

I woke up at 5:40am... then realized the time and slept until about 8am :)
Got up, made coffee for just me, started laundry, cleaning every inch of this place, then a walk on my own. Im such a grown up!
Eventually, I will be heading out to the mall... I want a new pair of jeans :)

That's it.

Scratch the last part I bought my Girly friend an adorable necklace for her b-day. And adorable slippers for little cookie!!! I couldn't help myself... Only $5!!

Later, We went out for dinner at this cute little Italian place with her friends. (the waiter there was very Italian! He was hugging and kissing all his clientele.... I wish I was Italian... It's not so weird when people know you are)
Anyways we came back to her place and watching chaos theory but the movie was soo good! Oh and we ate delicious cake that her man made. Yum!!!

My man texts me throughout the day and tell me what he's up to with cookie and send pictures, I just love them sooo much!
The picture of the little cookie and a bit of crazy hair, he titled "daddy's not very good at doing hair"
































Little N painted a pup house too.



And I also got a text of him saying "heading out to the field to teach cookie how to fly the plane" next picture was a VERY broken expensive airplane lol He said it was completely worth it! Later a picture of them baking cookies yum!

Day 1 on my own

Here's the scoop. I went from living with my momma to my sisters house (for a very short time) to living with my man by age 18. I do not regret moving in with him by any means! We have been living together for almost 5 and a half years. One of the things we both decided was I would spend some time on my own before we got married and there is only 5 months of school left so what better time then to do it now?!?
So I am going to be spending most weekends away, the exception every 4 weeks I'm going to come home on a day that we have little cookie.

I have learned something about myself. The main reason I go to bed on weekends is to get quiet snuggles from my man. Otherwise, why go to bed early on a weekend?
Next is why would I get up tomorrow morning? There is nothing for me to do (until about 5pm when I'm heading to my friends place). I don't need to make coffee for my man and he won't be making me breakfast (pancakes and bacon). Hmm, that's all I have learned for now.
Tomorrow I suppose I'll go shopping maybe groceries and yoga pants? Maybe a pair of jeans... Or maybe just groceries... That is the most likely. I am also forcing myself to go for a walk on my own too. It will be a good experience!

Friday, January 13

I need my mommy

Just got off a much needed phone call with my beloved mommy! 1 and a half hours later.

Wednesday, January 11

Class

This whole day has been sooooo terribly boring... I dunno if I can make it the next 30 min. My tummy is grumbling and I still have at least an hour of project work to do with my friend... The only thing that is getting me through is that I will be eating a hearty meal after. Lol is that bad that food is all I can think of during my intra-oral photography class? Mmmm foooood.

Tuesday, January 10

Community and Independence

Again, procrastination. But its just soooo easy!!!

Tomorrow morning (just like every day this and last week) I'll be at school for 7am... meaning I wake up at 5:45am :P  But that way I get soooo much done!

The last couple days has been sooo much community shinanigans. Meaning we have gone out to a school dental facility and to a long term care facility. Very cool. I do not think a long term care facility is for me... I get much too attached to people and would be crying at least once a month. These people last there for a maximum of 2 years until they pass on. The school dental facility is another thing. You get to really make a difference in a child's life (or at least plant a seed) that they could take with them for the rest of their lives or better yet spread little tidbits of information to others.

I am starting my difficult clients very soon too which is even more exciting!

Hmm... What else? I am toying with the idea of staying at my apt this weekend... all by myself. I have some project work to get done but mostly I want to practice my independence. I am never alone and really rely on my wonderful man for soo many things!! Its not that I do not know how to do things on my own its just that I prefer to do things with people. Thats all.

Saturday, January 7

Wedding? Sushi!

phew, home again for another weekend.

Friday was sooo great! I went for all you can eat sushi for $13 and was it ever amazing!!! I went with a bunch of friends from school and they ordered our food. They picked a million things and I tried everything that was cooked. :)  Then I got home and my man was craving sushi so sushi it was for dinner. YUM!

Next,

I got my first wedding invitation as an adult from my friend that is getting married soooo soon! I read through it and was just in awe. I LOVE weddings! I love my friend, and love her fiance. I hope our men become good friends after we graduate and they move closer. Back to the wedding... I CANNOT WAIT!!!


Wednesday, January 4

Back to it

Omg, it is projects galore!!! I can't keep them straight anymore. I'm going home this weekend but barely... I'll be only getting there for 8:30pm Friday and leaving sunday at 12:45... Sheesh.

On the plus side only 170 sleeps left!

Monday, January 2

Back to school


I am all packed up and sitting on the ferry heading back to the mainland… boo, but good. I think the next 6 months are going to fly by.  I am excited to get er’ done, but sad to leave snuggly sleeps. I am soooo lucky I get to go back most weekends (well hopefully…) the next 6 months I will probably be only coming home every second weekend.

What an amazing holiday this has been!
I did everything I wanted to do plus visit an amazing friend last night. We had such a great Christmas, then an equally amazing new years!  

We ate sooo bad the last 2 weeks I cannot wait to get back into my healthy food again.

This year is going to be HUGE! We will have our debt paid off, I will be graduated, working and living at home (in 172 sleeps), we are planning our first vacation outside Canada, and sooo much more that is still a secret until it is unveiled. J This is going to be such an amazing year (as well as stressful for the next 6 months). I am sooo glad I have this amazing support system behind me every step of the way.

My roomie and I decided we are going to go to the gym that is in our apartment building, she says 3 times a week; I doubt it… I think maybe 2 times a week (this is not a new years resolution) just a hopeful PLAN.

On a side note… There is this woman on the ferry right now rocking back and fourth starring at me… All I want to do is hide…