Yup, it's day 2 of Saskabush time.
We finally arrived here at 11:50pm... Headed straight to my mans dad's place for some much needed sleep.
(Thursday): drove for 3 hours to the lake
omg this lake is sooo beautiful!!! We have our own cute little cabin just for the 2 of us and the pup. The rest of the family is staying in a trailer that they own waterfront (5 min walk from us).
(Friday): Enjoying every moment of lake time! Its kinda chilly here, sweaters and pants most of the time I think will be required. We woke up around 8am and walked to Gavs dad's site where coffee and breaky was ready for us (eggs bacon fried banana fried peaches toast)! Right after was fishing time. We hopped on their boat and drove to the rapids (what they call it, about a 20min boat ride) and caught 5 fish in 1 hour!!!!!!! Gav and his dad caught them all, next time is my turn... Anyways we got back and Gav learned how to fillet jack fish and we ate, yum, did we ever EAT! I officially like fish now. Haha I have been really trying for the last year a little bit at a time, but today was amazing! For dinner is Sudsa, its an african dish that is my FAAVVORITE! I could eat it all day! yum.
Tomorrow is a whole other adventure on its own. We are going for a 3 hour quad ride (myself, gav, his dad, and sarah... also a couple of their friends) to this amazing fishing spot where there are boats just sitting, waiting for us to put a motor on the back and boat for an hour to this fishing spot. Then another 3 hour quad ride back! Oh man are we going to be tired tomorrow.
I would LOVE to have a seasonal place on a lake with quads and a boat... one day I'm sure of it! When I put my mind to something I always get it!!
See ya tomorrow!
No comments:
Post a Comment