OMG soooooo much I want to write. First of all the Sask trip
was amazing! We spent the second day quading (3 hours until we got to the
fishing spot) where we went over bridges, HUGE water pools and was on a
sideways 45 degree slope. Neither of us have done anything like this so it was
another first for us. (woo, 5 years and we still have TONS of “firsts”. When we
arrived at the fishing spot there were about 8 boats just sitting along the
lake front. Some were chained up, some were just sitting there. We packed a
motor on the front of the quad to throw on the back of the boat. The boat we
were left with had a leak… it came with a bail bucket… made the experience just
that more exciting! Every 10 min we were bailing full buckets of water out the
boat, no life jackets anywhere to be seen... We each caught our limit (3 fish).
After about 2 hours we headed in and quaded back to our campsite (I drove on
the way back… SOOO much more fun!) The next day G and his dad woke up super
early to go fishing (I slept in and waited for coffee). We all slowly packed up
our things and started the 3 hour drive back to their place.
Nothing much exciting has happened since then… caught 2
flights home easily started this morning at 4am again, but home this time at
10:30am J
(pup did great too!) Now I’m sitting on the ferry heading to Vanc… soo sleepy… school
starts again tomorrow… I think I am ready? Only 10 more months until this is a
thing of the past.
... this was written on Monday
No comments:
Post a Comment