Friday, September 23
Bacteria transfer
Did you know when you kiss your babies you transfer bacteria from your mouth to your childs. If you have decay/caries/cavities in your mouth you transfer that to your children. Do not suck on a childs soother to clean it off and then put it into your childs mouth!!!!!
Friday, September 16
YouTube
Oh I forgot to mention. I am on YouTube. Check out "eagle point dental"
I'm practically famous!
Grumpies
Blast. Today was a shitty day... nothing in particular I'm just grumpy and tired. It was a long day... We were in clinic all day (ultrasonic in the morning on our student partners then client clinic in the afternoon). Don't get me wrong, I LOVE clinic everything. But it just felt like I was constantly forgetting things or doing something wrong. Blast. This evening can only get better! I will be in my man's arms soon and I bought a foot long subway to eat. (uhh dunno why I specified eating it... really, what else can you do with a subway sandwich? Wait... don't tell, not sure I want to hear). Anyways, I'm just going to have to go home and shake it off (literally) maybe do some dancing to music... secretly of course!
Thursday, September 15
Friends
Oooo this weekend is going to be amazing! My man is coming here to snuggle me :-) tomorrow for the whole night! He is bringing the pup and my friend S is going to watch him when we have our little adventure to Science World and the omni max theatre. That is all. I just wanted to brag about how lucky I am to have such a good friend.
Sunday, September 11
2nd week
Sitting on the bus going back to my school home. I'm already to go back to my real home and man... only 287 more sleeps? I think... can't remember now...
This weekend was fast. I spent only one night at home then my second night at my Mommas place with my 2 sisters for Mommas birthday. It was pretty fun. You know, the regular, Pizza, drinks, girly movies and board games. Today we practiced bike riding with the little one. She did really well. Think we ate going to buy her a new bike soon. The one we have is a little small... Sheesh I cannot believe how fast she has grown!
I must say though, I'm super excited for next weekend. No not because I am going home (cuz I sure am not) but because my man is coming to Vanc! It's going to be a riot! We are going enjoy science world and Stanley park. He has never been to either of these places. Gosh I am lucky to have grown up here!
Thursday, September 8
Countdown
My friends at school were bugging me today because last year I started counting down the days until the end of first year, starting at 110 days. Everyone in the class asked simultaneously "how many more days J." They were just being silly asking me how long as we have only had 3 days of school... I thought it would be funny to know how many days next time they ask to surprise them.
So, I added an app onto my igoogle that tells me how long until the end of this year, OUR GRADUATION DAY!!!
To my surprise there are only 291 days. Is that right??? If we grad on June 26th 2012?!!?!?
That is so fast.
Now I am absolutely not wishing time away, this is a once in a life-time experience that I will probably never have again. I mean I LOVE living with my man, but I have never lived on my own, or with roommates so its very cool that I get to have this experience. However, I do not wish time to go slowly either... I want to be home snuggling with my shmoopy sooo much!!!
So, I added an app onto my igoogle that tells me how long until the end of this year, OUR GRADUATION DAY!!!
To my surprise there are only 291 days. Is that right??? If we grad on June 26th 2012?!!?!?
That is so fast.
Now I am absolutely not wishing time away, this is a once in a life-time experience that I will probably never have again. I mean I LOVE living with my man, but I have never lived on my own, or with roommates so its very cool that I get to have this experience. However, I do not wish time to go slowly either... I want to be home snuggling with my shmoopy sooo much!!!
Wednesday, September 7
Trips
OMG soooooo much I want to write. First of all the Sask trip
was amazing! We spent the second day quading (3 hours until we got to the
fishing spot) where we went over bridges, HUGE water pools and was on a
sideways 45 degree slope. Neither of us have done anything like this so it was
another first for us. (woo, 5 years and we still have TONS of “firsts”. When we
arrived at the fishing spot there were about 8 boats just sitting along the
lake front. Some were chained up, some were just sitting there. We packed a
motor on the front of the quad to throw on the back of the boat. The boat we
were left with had a leak… it came with a bail bucket… made the experience just
that more exciting! Every 10 min we were bailing full buckets of water out the
boat, no life jackets anywhere to be seen... We each caught our limit (3 fish).
After about 2 hours we headed in and quaded back to our campsite (I drove on
the way back… SOOO much more fun!) The next day G and his dad woke up super
early to go fishing (I slept in and waited for coffee). We all slowly packed up
our things and started the 3 hour drive back to their place.
Nothing much exciting has happened since then… caught 2
flights home easily started this morning at 4am again, but home this time at
10:30am J
(pup did great too!) Now I’m sitting on the ferry heading to Vanc… soo sleepy… school
starts again tomorrow… I think I am ready? Only 10 more months until this is a
thing of the past.
... this was written on Monday
Friday, September 2
Day 2 of saskabush
Yup, it's day 2 of Saskabush time.
We finally arrived here at 11:50pm... Headed straight to my mans dad's place for some much needed sleep.
(Thursday): drove for 3 hours to the lake
omg this lake is sooo beautiful!!! We have our own cute little cabin just for the 2 of us and the pup. The rest of the family is staying in a trailer that they own waterfront (5 min walk from us).
(Friday): Enjoying every moment of lake time! Its kinda chilly here, sweaters and pants most of the time I think will be required. We woke up around 8am and walked to Gavs dad's site where coffee and breaky was ready for us (eggs bacon fried banana fried peaches toast)! Right after was fishing time. We hopped on their boat and drove to the rapids (what they call it, about a 20min boat ride) and caught 5 fish in 1 hour!!!!!!! Gav and his dad caught them all, next time is my turn... Anyways we got back and Gav learned how to fillet jack fish and we ate, yum, did we ever EAT! I officially like fish now. Haha I have been really trying for the last year a little bit at a time, but today was amazing! For dinner is Sudsa, its an african dish that is my FAAVVORITE! I could eat it all day! yum.
Tomorrow is a whole other adventure on its own. We are going for a 3 hour quad ride (myself, gav, his dad, and sarah... also a couple of their friends) to this amazing fishing spot where there are boats just sitting, waiting for us to put a motor on the back and boat for an hour to this fishing spot. Then another 3 hour quad ride back! Oh man are we going to be tired tomorrow.
I would LOVE to have a seasonal place on a lake with quads and a boat... one day I'm sure of it! When I put my mind to something I always get it!!
See ya tomorrow!
We finally arrived here at 11:50pm... Headed straight to my mans dad's place for some much needed sleep.
(Thursday): drove for 3 hours to the lake
omg this lake is sooo beautiful!!! We have our own cute little cabin just for the 2 of us and the pup. The rest of the family is staying in a trailer that they own waterfront (5 min walk from us).
(Friday): Enjoying every moment of lake time! Its kinda chilly here, sweaters and pants most of the time I think will be required. We woke up around 8am and walked to Gavs dad's site where coffee and breaky was ready for us (eggs bacon fried banana fried peaches toast)! Right after was fishing time. We hopped on their boat and drove to the rapids (what they call it, about a 20min boat ride) and caught 5 fish in 1 hour!!!!!!! Gav and his dad caught them all, next time is my turn... Anyways we got back and Gav learned how to fillet jack fish and we ate, yum, did we ever EAT! I officially like fish now. Haha I have been really trying for the last year a little bit at a time, but today was amazing! For dinner is Sudsa, its an african dish that is my FAAVVORITE! I could eat it all day! yum.
Tomorrow is a whole other adventure on its own. We are going for a 3 hour quad ride (myself, gav, his dad, and sarah... also a couple of their friends) to this amazing fishing spot where there are boats just sitting, waiting for us to put a motor on the back and boat for an hour to this fishing spot. Then another 3 hour quad ride back! Oh man are we going to be tired tomorrow.
I would LOVE to have a seasonal place on a lake with quads and a boat... one day I'm sure of it! When I put my mind to something I always get it!!
See ya tomorrow!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)