I caught myself expecting my man to read my mind today... we decided 5 years ago that he sucks at it and I have to be flat out with him when I expect/want something.
When he said "want to meet us? It's just past the parking lot"
I said "yup" (what I really meant was no, I cannot walk another step, I might cry)
When he offered to pick me up, after a few text messages, I said "no ill meet you there" (what I really meant was of course you should pick me up I've been walking all day and am cranky, and sore and do not want to inconvenience him and his friend)
How did girls live believing in their world that their men can/should be able to read their minds.
One crazy lady here.
So looks like I am walking past the parking lot... I so deserve it though... and there cannot be any complaints!
Can't wait to tell him I am a true crazy girl and how I tried AGAIN to have him read my mind. What was I thinking?
No comments:
Post a Comment