Today was our first day searching for a place to live in Vancouver. I do not want to be a downer, but it sucked!
The first 2 places are unlivable for 3 people. Some of the rooms wouldn't even fit a double bed. I'm cranky! My feet are sore from walking an insane amount of blocks that no human should be subjected to walking... not going to lie, we got lost a couple times. After 2 places we started getting hungry and headed for some sushi. Just before I got in the door I was pooped on... good luck right? Sushi was ok... not sure I would go there again... Sushi I by the way. Then off to 2 more viewings. On the way we saw our first skunk walking along the side walk... so we did exactly what we were told to do. Walk the other way. Then off to our 3rd place. It was cute, barely a living room, but the bedrooms were HUGE! Then off to the 4th viewing. It was gross. Bars on the windows, old style house, males living upstairs... not what we want at all. We headed separate ways somewhere 20 min from downtown, and I thought for sure I knew how to get back after we separated. Turns out I didn't... a few more walking blocks and I found my way to my bus... I need to exercise more to not be sore from a day of walking... Now I'm at the ferry terminal an hour early just waiting, and listening to crazy people talk. I thought crazy people of Vancouver ended when I enter the terminal?
Changing the subject. One of my friends surprised me by booking a pedicure with her on the 20th. It's going to be sooo fun! I am one lucky chick!
No comments:
Post a Comment