Monday, June 27

My first day as a house-wife

This is going to be one of my fav blog posts.
I finished school this past Friday, the morning ended with a final exam followed by an afternoon shin dig with the DH class.
Then it was time to catch the bus to the apt and finished packing. This is the last time I will be in that very nicely decorated bedroom. THANK GOODNESS!!!! (for reasons in prev. posts) My man and I packed up all my stuff from Vanc and moved it back home for my 2 months of summer... At least until I find a new place to live in Vanc for the next 10 months...

Can you believe it? Only 10 more months left of school!!!! I for one, CANNOT. AMAZING! This has been such a long haul, but what an incredible experience.

Anyways...

As promised to myself I am blogging every day (that I can remember) to remind myself of what my first summer was like as a house-wife. What? J a house-wife? Yeah right!!!
That's right people. I will be cooking, cleaning, building shelves, painting the shed, painting the living room, (by the way I want paint for my birthday), decorating our cookie's room and SOOO MUCH MORE!
There will be no discussion of me working. This will be the best deserved break EVER.

Oh yes, I must thank my man for his support. He wants me to do nothing all summer, no lists of things to do for the day and thinks I should have spending money JUST for myself nothing else. Not going to lie, that first part will not happen. I love writing lists of things to do for the day! I feel satisfied and productive. My list consists of 8 things to do today. (I'm not telling what they are, no way hozze. Side note: I am with the most amazing man ever (believe me, not for only these above reasons alone, I wish there were enough words/time in the world to explain the gratitude and love I have for this man).

Alright. So here goes...

Saturday:

My crazy man got up at 4am to go fishing with his friend out on Westwood lake. They each caught 8 fish, unbelievable! Its nice to know that if we were ever starving my man can provide. They only came home at 10:30am, at first I was a little bummed because it was my first day of summer out of school. However, the moment I saw his face and how upset he was that he wasn't here to wake me up with the smell of coffee I didn't mind so much anymore cuz my man made breaky. Pancakes, baccon, and eggs. Scrump! The rest of the day is a blur now that today is Monday...

Sunday: My man and I started the day at 3:45 am, that's right, in the morning (who is crazy now...). We threw on some warm clothes packed up the kayaks and headed to spider lake to do some bass fishing. My second cast I caught a fish!!! My heart was pumping and after we let the fish go my whole body was shaking from excitement. I thought a fish would pull me into the lake. Turns out fish do not get that big (1-8 pounds) and it is not enough to rock me out of my kayak into the lake. Thank goodness! My man caught a couple too right after my first, but nothing new for him. He ALWAYS catches a fish :P After 3 peaceful hours we headed home for some breakfast and a nap. Our friends called us up and asked if we wanted to go sailing. Sailing? Yes please! So off we went. The 3 puddle ducks and 2 kayaks travelling around Newcastle Island (first time taking the boat out on the open ocean). We brought our mini BBQ and everyone brought some food and had a mini picnic right on the mini island there.
We live in the most beautiful place in the world!
Bed time seemed to come around quite quickly, 9pm I think it was from the adventurous day!

Today:




If I could give it one word? Amazing. Yup. Its true!
I made us breaky while shmoops got ready for work. The man biked to work today (been doing this lots to get into better shape) so the pup and I came with him about 1/4 the way. Wish I could find a backpack/carrying case for long bike trips for Falito to come on. Oh well... Its out there somewhere. Next exciting bit was: I used a crockpot for the first time today. It is probably the best invention ever. My man promised it was the best roast he has ever eaten (cooked for 6 hours), and au jus to dip (think that's how its spelled) oh and homemade bread. I cleaned up soooo much of the house and organized our little cookie's bedroom. My man left work early to take me and the pup for a hike to an area we have never been before Mt. Benson. We walked around the base of it for an hr and a half, and kinda got lost (missed a sign). So we will absolutely be trying that again later this week/next weekend.
Now I am sitting on the couch full of beef dip/sandwich typing my life away. I loved today and cannot wait to wake up tomorrow and see what the world has in store for me.

This blogging every day is so nice, It helps me reflect on the goods and bads of the day.

No comments:

Post a Comment