Thursday, June 16

Game 7

Oh soo silly!
Game 7 was such a gong show. I'm not upset we didn't win. I am still soo proud of our boys in blue! They came so far, even though they choked the last few games.



Just before the end of the game a fight started to break out, my shmoops grabbed me and I grabbed my lil sis. We pushed through the huge crowd, with big guys pushing us back saying "just wait, its going to happen, stay, wait until the end." (They were talking about a mosh pit and then a riot)
We started getting worried... Somehow we pushed through the crowd and only a couple min later the first truck was turned over and lit on fire. We walked a few blocks away from the center of the insanity, and waited for our bus. As we were waiting, when I looked one way people were fighting at the crossroad, so i turned the head looking straight across the road and there were many people wearing jerseys screaming and running across the street (one of them had a shovel) Then I decided what else could happen, to my surprise/disbelief I turned my head to the other side of the road and there was smoke in the air behind my school building and police patty wagons lined up. I didn't think the bus could come soon enough... I looked at the young girl beside me and asked if she has seen the 17 (my bus) and she said "uhh, I have been sitting here for an hour... I don't think the bus is going to come... There was a young girl decked out in full canucks attire with a painted face and everything just balling her eyes out. She said she walked out of the washroom and was punched in the stomach. That second we realized... we need to catch a cab. NOW. Out of fear I hailed my first cab EVER! He must have seen fear in my eyes. We asked the girl that was waiting for the same bus as us if she wanted to split our cab. Another girl ran up to the cab just before we peeled out asking if we were going to the same place. YES we were. Huzzah for sharing cabs! Ok cab driver, get us the heck outta here!!! As we were driving away there was smoke coming from 2 different areas... It felt like we were in a movie leaving the scene of disaster. So unreal. In complete shock.

The cabbie driver dropped us off at Smittys a few blocks from my apartment where we ate and watched the news on their TVs. We decided out of fear to call another cab to drive us to the apartment. There were ambulances driving past us back and fourth... kinda scary.
We got back to the apartment, still in disgust, watched the news until about 12ish until the news channel changed to something boring and we attempted to sleep. My futon bed is not meant for two people. What a horrific sleep...

The rest of today is kinda just a blur... I know I went to school... didn't I? yes.

Now I am at home after a much needed nap, procrastinating...

Only 8 more sleeps... Thank goodness.
We are having a year end lunch/drinks party just after our last exam. I LOVE these! Then my shmoops is going to pick me up and all my stuff in the car and we will head HOME together for 2 months! Huzzah!

No comments:

Post a Comment