Monday, January 31
Sunday, January 30
On the ferry
well I'm back on the ferry after a great weekend! We had my cousin and her bf down from the Yukon. She was amazed with everything we had! Sat was incredibly busy! We went shopping (you shoulda seen the sales!) Then off to cathedral grove for the giant trees, then to little qualicum falls, and the final stop was to a 3D movie called Tangled. They have never seemed falls, or giant trees, a 3D movie or a shopping mall. It was quite the day. Naima slept soo well the whole night and passed out the moment we got home. It was their first trip together... I remember mine and gavin's first trip. It was soo fun! A road trip to bamff (dunno how its spelt). Regardless it moved our relationship forward a whole year. Talk about either move through it or break it. There were sooo many emotions that trip. Which reminds me, we are planning a trip to Saskatchewan this summer with naima. Ooo it will be soo fun!That's all for now. Bye!
Saturday, January 29
Thursday, January 27
Wednesday, January 26
Snowboarding
This is my man Gavin.
I went home for another weekend and we decided to use our Christmas presents from my momma. she bought us both one day snowboarding passes to mt Washington. This was our second time up together. It was another amazing day spent! He was practicing doing a switch back and flew on his back, poor guy had such a bruise when we got home. I must have felt left out because our last run before going home some guy was going too quickly by the chair lifts and snagged my board. I apparently flew over him and smacked my head on the snow... It was kinda icy... Got a little whiplash.... But goodness the trip was still quite amazing! We spent that evening with our mattress in the living room and snuggled up watching movies together. The next day (Sunday) we took our pup to the park and let him run. I caught the 3pm ferry (which was much too soon!). I cant wait to go back, only 2 more sleeps!
Tuesday, January 25
Picnic basket
I have an addiction... Planning my future wedding. I am not even engaged... But remember, we have been together for almost 5 years! It's CRAZY! Another word for crazy might be "female" which explains everything... I have been looking at ways to have an incredibly thrifty wedding. I don't want t spend more than $5000. Its only one day! And to even spend that much on just one day kills me! I would waaaaaay rather have a wicked honeymoon! So my idea is to have a small wedding on the beach and a small picnic afterwards. You know, maybe 40 people. Our family and closest friends (people we have talked to in the last 3 months).I thought it would be fun to give the guests to use/have as a take home, is a picnic basket, and a picnic blanket. BTW, this is homemade! This is my latest stumble... Picnic basket
Oooo and it would be perfect for just regular summer time!
Oooo and it would be perfect for just regular summer time!
Thursday, January 20
Mini lessons/Cousin
This is a flower one of the Div 3's made and taught to the class. How fun! One of the instructors put it up on the overhead projector and my desk faces this every day. (your seeing things from my eyes) I sooo want to teach a mini lesson... oh what could I teach? ... haha I don't have time to think about that now!I met up with my cousin Katrina today. I haven't spent time with her in years! Before my parents separated our families did everything together all the time, almost every day we spent together in the summer at our beach property. It was interesting seeing her now that she is an adult and married and working on her own life. She is only a year ahead of me. She always had the most competitive grades, she is tall with long dark thick hair. Just beautiful! Our families always compared me to her, which brought up a little bit of resentment... but I am truly happy we went out for dinner together! We talked a little bit about the past but mostly what is going on with each other right now. There was definite competition. Ha!
Blast, I guess I should start on another one of my projects... Here we go!
Wednesday, January 19
Busy day!
Phew what a day!
It was our second client day. The instructors were so busy signing people off today they couldn't get through us all. I finished my whole part, but missed out on the last sign off from my instructor. Now we have to create care plans based on what I wrote... even though I didn't get my last part signed off... so hopefully it is right. My client waited so long because we thought we would get a sign off but we didn't... How frustrating.
I was grumpy today too, not sure why?
I messaged Gavin after class and told him how I was feeling and the first thing he asked was "are you tired?" I said yes, exhausted.
Apparently he noticed that I use way more energy being grumpy than being happy, which makes sense... but I also realized that I get more tired from being grumpy than from being fake happy! Interesting, it's kinda like how you use more muscles frowning than smiling (which is true by the way). I don't really get grumpy though, just kinda sad like I want to cry. I am not an angry person, which is good I guess, but sometimes I wish I could be angry instead of sad...
Haha, today the denturists were using bunsen burners and melting acrylic and they forgot to turn on the fans... it stunk up the whole school! So our class was dismissed early, Woo HOO! I definitely fell asleep in class (prob from the denturists).
My cousin (that I have never met) is coming next week. She is living up in the Yukon in a remote area with her mom, dad, and brother. I asked her what she wanted to do while she was here for the couple days... and she said "I want to go see a REAL 3D movie, walk on a beach with sand, shop in a REAL mall, and go out for dinner." Unbelievable! I forget sometimes how spoiled we are. I have never lived without being walking distance from the ocean, 10 min from the theater, one of the biggest malls in BC, and many restaurants from drive through to fine dining. We are soo lucky! I love that my children will grow up here!
Back to studying, (no pictures)
It was our second client day. The instructors were so busy signing people off today they couldn't get through us all. I finished my whole part, but missed out on the last sign off from my instructor. Now we have to create care plans based on what I wrote... even though I didn't get my last part signed off... so hopefully it is right. My client waited so long because we thought we would get a sign off but we didn't... How frustrating.
I was grumpy today too, not sure why?
I messaged Gavin after class and told him how I was feeling and the first thing he asked was "are you tired?" I said yes, exhausted.
Apparently he noticed that I use way more energy being grumpy than being happy, which makes sense... but I also realized that I get more tired from being grumpy than from being fake happy! Interesting, it's kinda like how you use more muscles frowning than smiling (which is true by the way). I don't really get grumpy though, just kinda sad like I want to cry. I am not an angry person, which is good I guess, but sometimes I wish I could be angry instead of sad...
Haha, today the denturists were using bunsen burners and melting acrylic and they forgot to turn on the fans... it stunk up the whole school! So our class was dismissed early, Woo HOO! I definitely fell asleep in class (prob from the denturists).
My cousin (that I have never met) is coming next week. She is living up in the Yukon in a remote area with her mom, dad, and brother. I asked her what she wanted to do while she was here for the couple days... and she said "I want to go see a REAL 3D movie, walk on a beach with sand, shop in a REAL mall, and go out for dinner." Unbelievable! I forget sometimes how spoiled we are. I have never lived without being walking distance from the ocean, 10 min from the theater, one of the biggest malls in BC, and many restaurants from drive through to fine dining. We are soo lucky! I love that my children will grow up here!
Back to studying, (no pictures)
Tuesday, January 18
Oh textbooks...

These are a couple of my textbooks... How can this only be 1/4 of them? This is only for the first semester... Ridiculous! I plug my ears, nose and close my eyes tight when I hand over my credit card and buy the latest textbook. (yes i plug my ears)
I had my first client today, it was a big success! We only did assessments. I would have finished if I was not waiting for my instructor to sign off one thing. Baa. My client and I were waiting for 1hr! But on the positive side, I learned so much about my client! You learn so much from people that are older than you. She is 75, married, and Scottish. LOVE HER!
Monday, January 17
365 Photo Challenge "JPCWIN"
Everyone is doing it...This will be fun. My friend (the only person that reads my blog) suggested I start a 365 day photo challenge. What? How fun is that?! It's a great idea! I am going to take pictures with my Android phone every day and post them via Bloggerdroid. It is a creative way to keep me accountable for my journaling.
I might have to change the 365 day photo challenge name... Not sure what to change it to yet, something like... "Jessica's incredible adventure" Haha, can I call this school adventure incredible? It is definitely life changing... ooo how about "Jess' life changing adventure"... naaa its too long, Maybe... JPCWIN haha, It stands for "jessica's photo challenge while in school. Common' whatcha expect? I cant tag everything too long!
I must put it out in the open... I doubt I will blog every day. Maybe almost every week day, but weekends I am off gallivanting. (its sooo worth not writing in here)
Ok, so this is my desk that I spend all of my Vancouver time at! I am here from about 5:30am-6:30am and 5pm-8pm... Unless I found a TV show that intrigues me, like The Big Bang Theory, omg sooo funny! Some other ones are the crazy wedding shows, I can't even believe how addicting they are. Gav and I have never had cable since we have lived together, ridiculous? Maybe... But we get out when we can or get the extra snuggle time in. So worth it!
Anyways... back to my desk. I have stretching exercises on the right to remind me daily, and "dream" on the left. You can't have a goal without a dream, and I am full of goals!
Alright, study time! Cheers
Sunday, January 16
Another great weekend
I had another amazing weekend with my family!
So this entry is going to be a little randomized... and maybe many more after this. I want this to be kinda like a little journal of my life, so when I am old and grey, or at least when my kids are interested in this kinda stuff they can see what their momma did/felt while she was in her twenties.
We had my little girl this weekend and she is getting cuter and cuter every day.
Her mom cut her hair last weekend and it looks so adorable! It's short so no more tears when she has her hair brushed :) Poor thing had the longest, thickest hair before, so every time we brushed it she cried from pain. But no more tears now, and still thick beautiful hair!
We have been starting traditions with Naima, we started measuring her height the weekend of Christmas on the wall in her bedroom, it has only been a couple weeks since then and she has grown! My little Shnooky is growing up! It looks like about 1/3 of an inch in just a couple short weeks.
We went to the puppy park Saturday in the rain. Oh how I love being outside, rain or shine :) The rest of the day we practiced writing letters and numbers and adding. My goodness she is getting good!
Sunday was fun too, we all made breakfast together (eggs, bacon, hash browns) Gav got a great idea at 4am when he couldn't sleep to create a card game! He is incredibly creative! Around 12 Craig and Kim came over. We didn't go out and do anything, just hung around the house, and I packed for another week on the mainland. Gav dropped me off, he seemed sad this time with me leaving. Not that he is excited for me to leave or anything, just that he extra misses me.
So this entry is going to be a little randomized... and maybe many more after this. I want this to be kinda like a little journal of my life, so when I am old and grey, or at least when my kids are interested in this kinda stuff they can see what their momma did/felt while she was in her twenties.
We had my little girl this weekend and she is getting cuter and cuter every day.
Her mom cut her hair last weekend and it looks so adorable! It's short so no more tears when she has her hair brushed :) Poor thing had the longest, thickest hair before, so every time we brushed it she cried from pain. But no more tears now, and still thick beautiful hair!
We have been starting traditions with Naima, we started measuring her height the weekend of Christmas on the wall in her bedroom, it has only been a couple weeks since then and she has grown! My little Shnooky is growing up! It looks like about 1/3 of an inch in just a couple short weeks.
We went to the puppy park Saturday in the rain. Oh how I love being outside, rain or shine :) The rest of the day we practiced writing letters and numbers and adding. My goodness she is getting good!
Sunday was fun too, we all made breakfast together (eggs, bacon, hash browns) Gav got a great idea at 4am when he couldn't sleep to create a card game! He is incredibly creative! Around 12 Craig and Kim came over. We didn't go out and do anything, just hung around the house, and I packed for another week on the mainland. Gav dropped me off, he seemed sad this time with me leaving. Not that he is excited for me to leave or anything, just that he extra misses me.
Thursday, January 13
Huzzah!
Ok, first of all, there are a whole bunch of people saying huzzah in my class, and this makes me ooooo soo very happy.
The next thing is my Aunt (room mate) who was in Alberta for the last four nights with my momma came back today for about 5 minutes then left again for tonight. Huzzah! Another night alone! Oh this is blissful! I know for a fact though I do not want to get used to this for too long because it is amazing having someone greeting you when you walk in the door and worrying about you when you are out later than normal.
All you teenagers out there, soak in the love that your parents are showering you with!
That is all
G'night!
The next thing is my Aunt (room mate) who was in Alberta for the last four nights with my momma came back today for about 5 minutes then left again for tonight. Huzzah! Another night alone! Oh this is blissful! I know for a fact though I do not want to get used to this for too long because it is amazing having someone greeting you when you walk in the door and worrying about you when you are out later than normal.
All you teenagers out there, soak in the love that your parents are showering you with!
That is all
G'night!
Wednesday, January 12
Snow
It is soo beautiful outside. We only got an inch or so and the rain is taking it away this morning. But oh how snow makes me soo happy!
Only 2 more sleeps until home time!
Only 2 more sleeps until home time!
Tuesday, January 11
Clients/Patients
Woo, booked my first client! I am so excited I just can't hide it! I am on the road to becoming a dental hygienist!
Words cannot express my excitement! Horray!
Ok, now I need to eat :)
Words cannot express my excitement! Horray!
Ok, now I need to eat :)
Monday, January 10
Challenge
I am having a hard time thinking of things to blog. Its school day after day...
I don't even want to write about the things I have to do or the projects I am working on.
I want my new camera to start posting pictures and to be home.
For some reason this has been a difficult week to stay motivated... I hope it changes when we get our first clients! I can't wait to start building these relationships and trust between my client and I. I sure hope they are nice... and enthusiastic!
I am tired!
But here is my enthusiasm... Whoo hooo! I have been toning my tummy! Starting to feel good!
I don't even want to write about the things I have to do or the projects I am working on.
I want my new camera to start posting pictures and to be home.
For some reason this has been a difficult week to stay motivated... I hope it changes when we get our first clients! I can't wait to start building these relationships and trust between my client and I. I sure hope they are nice... and enthusiastic!
I am tired!
But here is my enthusiasm... Whoo hooo! I have been toning my tummy! Starting to feel good!
Saturday, January 8
Thursday, January 6
Weird day...
Today started out great! And then...
I woke up kinda slow but excited that I have only 1 more sleep until I get to go home.
Then one girl seemed to be frustrated with me, then the next was kinda ignoring me by not giving me beloved eye contact. It was a weird feeling all day that people were irritated with me. I am not sure if I was just being paranoid or if I was coming across not what I expected.
How do you know if people think your snobby? How can you fix something like that?
I asked one of my instructors about the hand piece I was working with and they gave me a response that I was a know it all.... where really I was ASKING a genuine question! I actually wanted an answer not to come across and being high maintenance! I am going to analyze and possibly ask my family and super close friends what it could be.
Ha I am a true girl!
Parts of me say suck it up and get over it, and other parts say that I don't come across as I think I do.
What an interesting day...
I woke up kinda slow but excited that I have only 1 more sleep until I get to go home.
Then one girl seemed to be frustrated with me, then the next was kinda ignoring me by not giving me beloved eye contact. It was a weird feeling all day that people were irritated with me. I am not sure if I was just being paranoid or if I was coming across not what I expected.
How do you know if people think your snobby? How can you fix something like that?
I asked one of my instructors about the hand piece I was working with and they gave me a response that I was a know it all.... where really I was ASKING a genuine question! I actually wanted an answer not to come across and being high maintenance! I am going to analyze and possibly ask my family and super close friends what it could be.
Ha I am a true girl!
Parts of me say suck it up and get over it, and other parts say that I don't come across as I think I do.
What an interesting day...
Wednesday, January 5
Abscence makes the heart grow fonder
It has only been 2 sleeps since I have been home!
My man misses me :)
This makes me soo happy! Well... not that I am not home, that he misses me soo much. Is that strange? I love him soo much!
Do you believe in one love for each person? What about love at first sight? A soul mate?
I believe that love is sometimes a lot of work... however it is the best experience ever!
Thanx baby! xoxo
Tuesday, January 4
Happy holidays

My little shnooky and Granny

Presents after Santa came!

Our stockings!

Christmas morning :)
Our princess gingerbread house

Back to the grind today... and its not work.
I started back to school today. It was a very long day... They talked about assessments and group projects all day... oh to work... I miss it.
There are only 16 months left of actual school :)
OOoo This is my blog so I can talk about whatever I want :P I am going to talk about Christmas!
I got feety pajamas, a filing cabinet, snowboarding pass with my shmoops and a kettle! Lol It doesn't take much to please me :) What a 22 year old wants...
Christmas was amazing! We had Naima for Christmas morning, and the look on her face was priceless! The night before Naima set up cookies and milk for Santa and a couple carrots for Rudolf and his pals. My man and I woke her up Christmas morning and walked out with her to the living room. She screamed saying "Santa came! Look at the cookies are all gone, the carrot is all gone, and there are soooo many presents! Is there one for me?" She then started gently looking for a present with her name on it. The rest of my family woke up shortly after, we opened presents and had breakfast. It was amazing! Her mom picked her up around 11am, where she had her second Christmas. My family left for the day too and came back around 5pm for dinner. My mans parents came too! My man cooked the whole meal, with the exception of my homemade buns. :)
My princess putting the last ornament on the treeWe are definitely doing this again next year!
Because this blog is mostly just for me I must talk about new years as well. :P
Naima, Gav and I took a drive to his brothers house where him and his wife entertained us with lots of food, movies and games. It was my first New years with not a single drink! Not that it was a big deal. I was just a little surprised... I am really not drinking much these days. It is really not healthy for you... and I am suddenly starting to realize this. My new years resolution? To not make one! I never keep them. I know now that if I want something I cannot wait for a date to make a life change. If I want it enough I should just do it now.
Now you and I are up to date! xoxo
Monday, January 3
Day 30: 30 day photo challenge
Day 30!I just got back to the mainland today and remembered my blog. Blogging was the first thing that came to my mind when I sat down to start my readings for Tuesday... It's too funny that everything sounds interesting when it does not involve school work... "you want me to do dishes auntie? SURE!" Humm... maybe I should tidy my room, or anything for that matter!
Anyways its day 30 of my photo blog challenge and I have one more day left!
Today is "A picture of someone I miss"
This is much too easy! It has been 4 months since I have moved my clothes and my school life over to the mainland. It is finally starting to set in that this is my life for the next 2 years :) I am not sad anymore! I have accepted this as my life! Horray!!!!!!
Ok, so the person I miss the most is my man ;) (this photo is a couple years old, but you get the point) Here he is! and me too I guess...
I feel like I should talk about all this. He has been the most supportive person in my life! He has financially supported me through my long educational experience, my changing of a career choice, and pretty much every single decision I have ever made, it has never mattered if the decision I made was good or bad. He gave me his input (or not and let me learn the hard way) and has been there after I have fallen.
Its kind of my turn now to support him. I am still going to school, of course, but next week he is undergoing a huge change in his career... well kind of a change... The business he spent the last 4 years working for is collapsing. There were 2 offices, and over 100 staff. He is starting his own business with his cousin. I know what this entails... but I cannot describe it... so thats all you get! They are starting a business :) Hurray! Good thing we saved up enough for 3 months living! There just might be no income :S
I know they will be successful though! Go baby!
Saturday, January 1
Day 29: 30 Photo Challenge
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)








